Review- The Summoner's Tale

Today's stop is a review of the third book in a great series!  I hope you'll enjoy it and let me know if you've read any of the series yet! I would love to hear other thoughts!

Coming Valentines' Day 2013
The Summoner's Tale
Victoria Danann
The Order of the Black Swan Book Three

ISBN: 978-1-933320-67-0
ISBN: 978-1-933320-80-9 Paperback


A secret society, a witch, a psychic, vampires, modern day knights, heroes, elves, fae, assassins from another dimension, and fairytales come together where emotions intersect. Two souls, joined by a mystical bond, separated by distance, must simultaneously struggle through pain and darkness in an ultimate confrontation with character and an ultimate struggle for life proving that true love waits patiently through lifetimes and finds courage to survive. Even in the strangest places. Even when you're least expecting it. Even when you're far, far from home.


My Thoughts :  

 The Summoner's Tale is finally the story of Baka, the vampire.  I've been waiting since Book 1 to find out what would happen with him !  Unfortunately, the author requests that reviews not summerize the plot so I will have to hold myself in a bit with this review.  Let me just say ~ Squeeeee!

I think I fell a little bit in love with Istvan Baka in Book 1.  Baka is a 600 yr old vampire who has lived with the vampire virus long enough to have gained back his conscience.  He is devestatingly handsome (what vampire isn't?) and seduction is second nature.  Baka fell for Elora in book 1 and when she chose elsewhere, I was a little bereft. I was thrilled to see that he finally gets another chance at love!  As usual, the author knew better than me and was saving him for his perfect match.Naturally, things can't go along smoothly but drama is part of the story and there will always be adventure and intrigue in these books!

I read the first three of the series in a week and would have been even quicker if I hadn't had a sick husband to deal with (aren't they worse than kids sometimes?!).  I thought they were all well written and complex in their own right.  Each book can stand alone but should be read in order to appreciate the details interwoven into each.  With that said- here's a little more about the first two books in the series!  Hurry and get caught up because  Moonlight (book 4) comes out in June !!

My Familiar Stranger
By Victoria Danann

Book One 

A secret society, modern day knights, and vampires come together for a once in a lifetime adventure and a once in a lifetime opportunity proving that true love can find you in the strangest places, even far, far from home.
Minutes ahead of inevitable assassination, Elora Laiken is forcibly transported to an alternate dimension similar, but not identical, to her own.
Of course a girl could suffer worse problems than having gorgeous suitors. Perhaps more importantly, in the midst of an epidemic of vampire related abductions, can she stay alive long enough to choose between an honor debt, true love, or the breathlessness of single-minded passion?

My Familiar Stranger is a full length, stand alone, Paranormal Romance novel that also sets up the foundation for the Black Swan series. It is loved by fans of paranormal romance, fantasy romance, and urban fantasy.

Purchase Links: Amazon  Smashwords Barnes&Noble iTunes

The Witch’s Dream 
By Victoria Danann
The Order of the Black Swan
Book Two

Genre: Paranormal Romance / Paranormal Adult Fantasy / Urban Fantasy
Publisher: 7th House
ISBN: 978-1-933320-56-4
ISBN: 978-1-933320-63-2
Pages: 300 -5×7 book
Word Count: 100,000

Book Description:
Amazon BEST SELLER Fantasy Romance.



From New York to Ireland to Edinburgh to Siena to the Texas Hill Country to Napa Valley, a secret society, a witch, a demon, a psychic, a berserker, an ex-vampire, modern day knights, heroes, werewolves, elves and fae come together where emotions intersect. The story maps a trail from rages to hunts to epiphanies, but, in the end, proves that true love can find you in the strangest places, when you're least expecting it, even when you're far, far from home.

He was left behind when Elora Laiken made her choice. Now he’s had it with love, but a transplanted witch who happens to be the world’s best tracker hopes she can change his mind.
The Witch’s Dream begins with B Team on temporary assignment to Black Swan headquarters in Edinburgh where they are supposed to fill in for stretched-thin resources and assist with a werewolf issue. They’ve been given permission to stop in Ireland for a few days and help celebrate a handfasting at the palace in Derry.

When they reach Edinburgh, the afterglow of an elftale wedding quickly turns all business. A missing person report turns into a demon abduction. A simple werewolf sanction becomes a diplomatic issue requiring the one thing Elora is no longer willing to give - finesse.

About the Author : 

For the past fourteen years, Victoria has illustrated and authored Seasons of the Witch calendars and planners for 7th-House.com.

Though works of fiction are a departure for me, I have had this series simmering on the back burner of her mind for years. In addition to authoring and illustrating Seasons of the Witch, I play rock music and manage one of Houston's premier R&B/Variety/Pop bands.

This series will include some of my actual experience in the paranormal with fictionalized anecdotes from my journals during the years when I was a practicing "metaphysician", but most of the material is fantasy.

Website          Blog          Facebook          Goodreads   

*Disclaimer- I received an ARC of this book in exchange for my honest review . *  


Post a Comment