4.22.2014

Teaser Tuesday - Chasing Desire by Jennifer Domenico





Chasing Desire 
 by Jennifer Domenico!
Release: June 9th



High on life and all its luxuries, Brayden James has no intention of slowing down. That is until his womanizing ways catch up with him and he gets a much needed wake-up call. Just as he decides to clean up his act, the ultimate temptation enters his life.

When Mackenzie Reed meets Brayden, the attraction is instant and she knows that together they could achieve the kind of career success she’s always craved. But Mackenzie isn’t like most women. She has very good reasons for keeping her heart locked up tight. For her, this isn’t about love. This is about power.

Sparks fly as Brayden and Mackenzie try to avoid the one thing neither of them wanted. Each must choose between the life they’ve worked hard to achieve and the one they never imagined. Will they come to the same decision before it’s too late? Or will a hidden threat keep them apart?


TEASER

   
    “Love is not a game, Brayden. People can get hurt and do.”
    “Alright, you obviously have your guard up right now. Just don’t be surprised if I knock down your brick wall.”
    “If we were at home right now I’d sit on your face so you’d shut up.”
    “Don’t say shit like that. I’ll get a stiffy and won’t be able to walk.”
    “That’s your problem.”


 Add To GoodReads













Pin It

Love's Paradox by Laura Kreitzer




Paperback, 1st, 288 pages
Expected publication: May 5th 2014 by Revolution Publishing, Inc.

Stalked by her abusive ex-fiancé, Rae Zachery retaliates by singing karaoke and spilling all their dirty secrets to the entire bar. When her ex attempts to silence her brazen performance, sexy, leather-clad Parker comes to her rescue and soundly punches her ex in the face. As valiant as that may be, Rae finds Parker’s violent assistance unsettling, yet she can’t help but be drawn to him and his tragic past.

Fighting her attraction for Parker is a battle Rae can’t win, and soon their night of sharing secrets morphs into an undeniable bond. But fate won’t so easily relinquish her grip on their happily-ever-after. Instead of blissfully skipping into obscurity, Rae and Parker are subjected to her ex-fiancé’s vicious proclivities. Who knew love could hurt so good?








"Ah, screw this. I don’t wait for him to make the first move; I kiss him."


You can read the first 5 chapters of LOVE'S PARADOX {{{ HERE }}}

Or request a copy on Netgalley -- Currently available under READ NOW.







For a limited time only you can pre-order LOVE'S PARADOX for $2.99 on Barnes and Noble & iTunes!



On May 5th LOVE'S PARADOX will be back at regular price. Pre-order your copy today!

We pre-ordered ours!! :) 





Join the Facebook Release Party!














Pin It

[ #Review + #Giveaway] Lady Henrietta's Dilemma by @katywalters07 #Romance


LadyHenriettasdilemmabanner

I can't wait to read this book!  My review will be coming soon!! :) 


Steena Final Lady Henriettas Dilemma Lady Henrietta's Dilemma
(Lords of Sussex, Book 2)
by:  Katy Walters



Publication:  March 10, 2014
ASIN: 
B00IXOP294
Length:  193 pages
Genres:   Historical Romance


Blurb:


Lady Henrietta harbours a secret, so appalling, she cannot tell even her closest friends, the Lady Isabella or Lady Philipa. As her wedding approaches, it preys on her mind, and she pleads with her fiancé Lord Vaughan Bruges, the Marquess de Courres, to delay the consummation of the marriage. They have a shocking argument, in which Lord Vaughan refuses to declare any love for her, and to her anguish is unwilling to give up his mistress. Henrietta wishes to call off the marriage, but knows it would ruin her family's reputation. However, Lord Vaughan too harbours a secret, one that could break Henrietta's heart, even wreck her life.

There is a certain prince, who is determined to have her, married or not, but what is his true title? A romance set in 1815 as the clouds of war gather over Brussels.

Buy it : Amazon


 

My Thoughts : 


First let me say that I love historical romance.. It was my first love and I will always hold it dear! :)  Lords and Ladies.. :sigh:  I was born in the wrong time and on the wrong continent... lol.

Lady Henrietta's Dilemma is the 2nd book in the Lords of Sussex series.  I was given the opportunity to read the 1st book as well.  The author is doing a great job with these books! Something that I always love to see in a series is that each book gets progressively better. This definitely happened here!  Part of it could be the tie to characters that you were already introduced to in previous books or maybe it's the twist in the story..  Either way, I loved the second installment!  

Lady Henrietta -- what a lady!  At first, I worried that her timidness and seeming disdain for any physical contact would make for a poor romance novel.  How would we get past this?   Thankfully, Lady Henrietta bursts the bubble of a shy timid creature and shows the world that she is a person of her own right and has thoughts/ideas of her own.  Bravo!

While we are shown a bit of Lord Vaughn's character early in the book, even I was shocked at the depth of his behavior. You sir, need a sound thrashing!!

I was pleasantly surprised by the appearance of the "Prince" and couldn't wait for 'Etta and him to be together!

While this story mainly focuses on Lady Henrietta ('Etta), we do also get some glimpses into Lord Vaughn's mistress's life.  You can't help but fall in love with her story and plight.

Overall, a great book to escape into!  While it takes place in a time of upcoming war, the military aspect was enough to peak the interest but not enough to drown out the romance! Lots of twisting plots to keep you interested and dashing heroes to thrill our romantic hearts! 


 


katyThank you for having me here today. My main loves are writing, painting and singing. I began work as a PA but to my joy was spotted by an agent in London and had an exciting career as a singer, meeting and singing with some wonderful people. Singing meant a lot of travelling both in the UK and abroad. At one time, I toured Germany and Turkey singing for the American troops, which was a fantastic experience. But then, my husband and I wanted a family, so I said good-bye to the singing career, although I did the occasional gig. Having children is such a precious time, and I would say to anyone, treasure it, it goes so quickly and before you know it, you’re waving them off to Uni or pursuing their own dreams and their own homes. I have always had a deep interest in psychology for various reasons, and especially the area of neurosis arising from abuse. Later, I was to study how we could use our body, mind and spirit to relieve pain and overcome some life-threatening diseases. One important thing here is, I always told my patients to continue with medical treatment along with the complementary and spiritual methods, for I believe medical research and medication is also a gift from God, Spirit or the Universe, as each of us wishes to name it. I have loved writing from a child and during the years of study, research and treating some wonderful people, whom I called my friends, I would write at night, mainly short stories, and reams of poetry. I wanted to learn how to write self-help books for my clients, so I took creative writing courses at university, which led to writing a novel. So self-help novels turned to fiction but even so, I hope the novels help the reader through their own challenges, as the characters experience love, loss, passion, jealousy, illness, joy and conflict, even the threat of death. At present, I am writing the third book in the series ‘Lady Phillipa’s Peril’ and also putting together some ideas for the self-help book. This has been so enjoyable thank you.

Stalk Her : 

Wattpad | Twitter | Website | Blog | LinkedIn | Facebook

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway












Pin It

4.18.2014

Falling by Design - by Valia Lind #YA #Contemporary #Giveaway



Title: Falling by Design
Author: Valia Lind
Genre: YA contemporary
Published: March 12, 2014

Brooklynn Summers has a plan for her life: graduate from high school, get into a top fashion school, prove to her family that she’s not a failure. She wishes someone in her life understood her need to create because her parents sure don’t support her dreams, her sister hates her, and the deadlines are soon approaching.

Enter Grayson Banks.

There are a few things in life Brooklynn can’t stand: mismatched patterns, cheap polyester, and Grayson. No boy has ever publicly humiliated Brooklynn like Grayson has. When he suddenly moved away in eighth grade, Brooklynn happily wished him good riddance. But on the first day of senior year, Grayson comes back, with his piercing blue eyes and a smile that melts icebergs, he is not exactly the boy Brooklynn remembers. She quickly realizes that Grayson’s intentions have completely shifted, but she’s not sure if she can put their past behind her.

Grayson understands Brooklynn’s creative ambitions and he devises a plan to showcase her work to the world. When the two agree to work together, suddenly, there is more than just fabric paint that’s having a chemical reaction to its environment. Brooklynn cannot help but feel pulled into Grayson’s arms, but memories and misunderstandings surface, putting in danger whatever small comradeship these two childhood enemies have constructed.

Can Brooklynn overcome her own insecurities, finally making her dreams come true? Even a dream she didn’t know she had.

This is a story about a girl with big dreams and a boy who helps her achieve them.


Purchase:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



Tour Schedule

April 2nd
TotalBook Geek | Top 5
YABook Madness | Review

April 3rd
CamisadoMind | Teaser

April 4th
ThatFandom Chick | Excerpt

--
April 7th
ShortieSays | Excerpt
Booksare Love | Teaser

April 8th
WOrkSof FiCTioN<3 | Excerpt

April 9th
ALeisure Moment | Excerpt

April 10th
AvidReader Musings | Excerpt

April 11th

--
April 14th
Paulette'sPapers | Top 10

April 15th

April 16th
BoricuanBookworms  | Review
BookAngel Booktopia | Highlight


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

About Valia


Author. Photographer. Artist. Born and raised in St. Petersburg, Russia, Valia Lind always had a love for the written word. She wrote her first full book on the bathroom floor of her dormitory, while procrastinating to study for her college classes. Upon graduation, she has moved her writing to more respectable places, and have found her voice in Young Adult fiction. Falling by Design is her debut young adult novel. You can visit her online at www.valialind.blogspot.com or follow her on twitter, where she spends way too much time, @ValiaLind.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway











Pin It

Club Pluto by @writerbellaross #Erotica #Giveaway

BellaRossbanner




WebHeader_ClubPluto_201404

Club Pluto.Andreas.DubaiAndreas - Dubai

Genre: BDSM/erotic romance

Releasing May, 2014

One determined Journalist…. Freelance journalist, Genevieve Parker, has just been handed the biggest story of her career. But there’s one problem…Going undercover as a submissive in one of the most exclusive BDSM clubs in the world was more than she bargained for. But that’s nothing compared to the man she meets there. Andreas Contos. Her assignment. Gorgeous. Powerful. Mysterious. Genevieve is fascinated…intrigued. But does her intense attraction and willingness to go places with him she’s never gone before sexually really have to do with writing her exposé? Feeling confused and overwhelmed, every instinct tells her to run before her professional facade comes crashing down…before she has to choose between obligation and desire....  

One elusive billionaire… Greek billionaire, Andreas Contos, is more than he seems. Between the powerful company he keeps and the secrets that lurk behind closed doors, trusting anyone is out of the question – especially the lush and sensual woman he just met. But there is something different about Genevieve – a guarded nature he’s anxious to penetrate. Unable to resist her, Andreas proceeds in taking her under his wing for the night to show her his world – a world of exquisite pleasure. As the two of them get deeper in exploring the eroticism of mind and body, danger watches them from the shadows…

Buy on: ARe | Amazon UK | Kobo | Amazon

Read an excerpt from Club Pluto – Andreas - Dubai: Lifestyle journalist Genevieve Parker stood in the shadows to the right of the bar and did her best to tame her growing anxiety. How the hell had this happened? She was in Dubai – in the middle of an arid desert – on the southern coast of the Arabian Peninsula just south of Abu Dhabi, about to embark on the worst nightmare of her life. Club Pluto – the most exclusive BDSM club in the world. She gave herself a moment to calm down, pulled air into her lungs, held it, and exhaled slowly. But her pulse was still humming, her body trembling. She looked around, trying to compose herself. Her eyes adjusted to the subdued light, and she could finally see into the dark and shadowy corners of the club. What had been hidden when she first walked in was now fully revealed. Discomfort gripped her belly as her eyes swept over the opulence placed over three entire floors with unrivalled views of Dubai Marina. The shimmering skyline as backdrop was breathtaking. The mood inside surreal. A kaleidoscope of colours and textures and sounds. The soothing darkness, erotic rather than romantic, was made more so by the golden glow of candles scattered about and red-toned lamps on tables and along the back ledge of the bar. She’d never been in a place this beautiful, rich or decadent. The overhead red and gold chandeliers bathed the sumptuous space in a sultry haze. From the burnished gold walls and eclectic statutes, to the jeweled colored velvet cushions, rich wood finishes and Asian flower arrangements everywhere was a delicious compliment to the well-dressed movers and shakers in her midst. As her survey continued, she loved the ornate Chinese screens cleverly sectioning off the large space into smaller intimate corners and niches for romantic tête-à-têtes. The bar, main dining area and dance floor was where the bulk of action was taking place. Many lounged in groups on red velvet couches, while several were huddling around the bar, and the rest sat at small cafe style tables scattered about with drinks in hand murmuring their private conversations which was barely audible over the erotic trancelike music coming from the wall speakers. Each one, she noted, was totally at ease with the unabashed sensual and erotic energy around them. Of course they would be. This was Club Pluto. People came here to indulge their deepest fantasies or watch others fulfill theirs. Although she doubted that anyone beside the VIP members really knew what went on the third floor. Genevieve cast her gaze to the floor, forcing her eyes shut and trying to calm her racing pulse. It was no use. She groaned inwardly. I need you to cover the story Parker, her boss had said. Due to a broken leg, Suzanne won’t be able to complete the assignment. You’re the only one available to do it. Larry Tams had peered at her with a stern frown. At the time she’d answered yes, absolutely she’d cover for Suzanne. But that was before she’d known what the assignment was. And where. And what it required. Now, agreeing had been a big mistake. Big. Huge. Oh, God. What was she doing here? She was a respected freelance lifestyle journalist, writing features and articles about art and culture and politics, and not about BDSM sub-culture of whips and chains! What had Tams been thinking? Never mind that, what the hell was Suzanne thinking? Apparently, Club Pluto was the venue of choice for billionaires with dark and kinky urges. And the hefty membership fee they paid ensured their privacy and bought them the privilege of indulging those urges. Membership was by invite only. Shrouded in secrecy, the main purpose for Club Pluto was kept within the tight confines of its elite members. Men with more money than God. Most of its patrons, if not all, had no idea what Club Pluto was really about. Its buzz as one of the hottest clubs in the world, catering to the uber-cool and monied crowd, was enough to keep inquiring minds at bay. A clever strategy if there ever was one. But Genevieve didn’t care about all that. There was only one member in particular that she’d come to inquire about tonight. Greek billionaire, Andreas Contos, was on every journalist’s wish list. The dream interview. Rumours and speculation about his past abounded. CIA. Assassin. Mercenary. Thus the intrigue. But they were only rumors mostly because members of the press had yet to prove them. As for his status as a Dominant, well that was yet unproven too. But according to Suzanne, he was leader of the pack. If her claim was true, then Andreas Contos was going to be one hell of a headline. From a journalistic point of view she could see the fascination. But from a personal one, who the hell cared? Did the world really need another exposé about a wealthy man with bizarre sexual tastes? Hardly, in her opinion. The claws of irritation gripped her insides as she steeled herself for what she was about to do. It was a job, an assignment. How could she have refused? She needed the money. Hell, with the state of the economy right now every penny was gold. As a freelance journalist being picky or fussy was a breath away from living on the streets. Unless the assignment risked life and limb, refusing would’ve been downright stupid. She knew nothing about the lifestyle nor had any interest in it. However, their readers would. The audience of ‘The World’ magazine, a popular monthly covering lifestyle, travel and culture, had eclectic tastes and appetites. The story would titillate, fascinate and push the boundaries of sexual taboos. As far as she was concerned, it was just plain weird. Not that she was a prude. Sure, she was a small-town girl, but she’d lived in New York long enough to have stumbled upon a few lovers. Not that she was all that great in the sac. Really, making love was rather overrated, at least for her. Obviously the men she chose either didn’t know what pleased a woman or they weren’t interested in pleasing her. She didn’t know and hadn’t cared enough to ask. Eventually, she’d resigned herself to the fact that men didn’t really want or desire her. They preferred women with trimmer bodies, who were uninhibited, and more sexually inclined. That realization had hurt like a bitch. She may not have been a modern day Aphrodite but at least she was a good person. Smart, sensible, practical, hardworking, unselfish. Relatively average, if not attractive. She gave all she could to her mom, her job. It was enough, right? But evidently such qualities did not give men erections. As a result, her sex life was non-existent. She’d learned to channel those energies into her work instead. And besides, the idea of sexual exploration and experimentation sounded exhausting and time consuming. Who the hell had the time in a 24/7 world anyway? Yeah, her sexual experiences were limited for this assignment. But her experience in her job was not and therefore she would not allow her biases to dictate the outcome. After all, she was a professional. This assignment demanded that of her. In a big way. Integrity was a central part of her core and she’d be damned if a few niggling fears and insecurities would prevent her from completing it. For the past five years work had come first. She’d garnered a reputation for being persistent, thorough and cool. And those adjectives, she decided, were the reasons for staying put because she was going to get what she’d come for. The time wasn’t going to be wasted. All she needed was an hour. Sixty minutes. In that time she could gather enough information for a concise and very exclusive article about Andreas Contos. Well actually, more like an exposé. It would be a coup, the biggest of her career, and maybe, just maybe help put her on the map. Oh, God. Undercover at a BDSM club. Fabulous! She pushed out a steadying breath and wrapped her rigid fingers around the strap of her navy blue purse. All she had to do was don her voyeuristic writer persona and observe from a safe distance. She wasn’t here to participate, after all, only watch, file and absorb. Not that she judged people who were into BDSM. No, of course not. It was the extremes she questioned. The means to attain pleasure. And most all, the element of pain. Why? Because her father had been a sadistic bastard. But now was not the time to think about her abusive father. It was in the past and a lifetime ago. The anger would wait, it wasn’t going anywhere anytime soon. It hadn’t for nearly twenty years. But she’d contained it, rolled mountains over it Ever hear of earthquakes, Genevieve? Shrugging off those thoughts, her eyes scanned the club once more, searching for the mysterious Andreas Contos. Her eyes travelled to the back of the club where a staircase rose up from the main floor in a circular fashion and disappeared mysteriously into the far recesses of the building. It reminded Genevieve of a labyrinth with ineffable depths. She knew the play area was up there and so were the rooms which members had to pay extra to use for private indulgences. She couldn’t even imagine what was going on up there right now. But down here, beside the subdued opulence and exclusive vibe, felt like a normal club at first glance. Well kind of, if you removed the waitresses rushing about in black, tight latex pants and red corsets, cinched so tight, Genevieve wondered how they breathed. But to her great relief everyone was at least fully clothed. Jesus. How was she going to pull this undercover shit off? Just the thought of such sexual activities taking place upstairs filled her with…with what? Disgust? No, that was too harsh of a word for what she was feeling. Curiosity? No, that wasn’t it either. Anticipation? No, not quite. Turned on? She froze. She swallowed. Oh, God. Turned on? Really, Genevieve? Was she nuts? Then again she stood in a BDSM club. That realization created all sorts of funny feelings in her. And then she saw him. Those funny feelings knotted in her stomach at the sight of him. He was sitting with a few men in a spacious VIP booth that allowed plenty of room for the five men, all above six feet tall, with shoulder spans to match. Was stunning even the right word to describe him? She wondered. His hair was dark as coal, thick and wavy, just long enough to brush the tip of his shirt collar. His eyes, thanks to the angle of the club lighting, showed green, vibrant as emeralds, like his aura. He was on the end, probably because he had the widest shoulders and longest legs. The white shirt he wore with his black slacks had to be tailored for those shoulders. He reeked of money. And a man who sat like that knew his net worth. But she wasn’t after his cash. Just to observe him in action. If she ever got up the courage to leave the corner that is. “There you are.” She snapped out of her mental bubble to find herself facing a tall and powerful man. He had dark, close-cropped hair and intense blue eyes, causing a shiver to run over her skin. She could tell he noticed, but he remained smooth, professional. “I’m Tye Warner, one of the owners here. I just wanted to come by and meet you. Gary Newman called me earlier to inform me that you would be coming to check out our club.” “Yes.” Sort of check out the club. Andreas Contos being the reason. The third floor being the other. Once Suzanne had nailed down the billionaire’s club of choice, she’d contacted Gary Newman, a politician and a member at Club Pluto, and called in a favor. At first he’d been reluctant, but Suzanne had harassed him for an invite until he relented. Suzanne had enough dirt to have people do her bidding. Yeah, she knew where all the bodies were buried. “Its been interesting so far.” “I know at first sight its a lot to take in,” he said. “But there’s nothing to be nervous about.” He ran a light, reassuring hand down her arm. “We have security inside and out, and the staff knows to keep a diligent eye on VIP guests such as yourself. So you are safe.” “Thank you,” she replied. “That helps a little.” “Good.” He smiled. “So where do you want to start?” “I…um. Well, I don’t know…” Her gaze flickered, a brief flash. Still, Tye shifted and determined exactly whom she’d been looking at. “I see. Give me a second.” And he was gone. Even though she felt awkward being left alone at the bar, she couldn’t help from noting he had a fine walk. Leather pants fitted tight, black shirt tucked in, the tight firm ass and the predatory grace of a panther commanded the eye of every woman in the room. Stopping at one booth, he stroked a proprietary hand over a blue-eyed woman with red hair. From the way her gaze heated, whatever he said to her was obviously intimate. His eyes flamed in response. Stroking her hair once more, he moved away and straight toward the table where Genevieve’s target was sitting. “Oh, s**t, no…” She stood, paralyzed, as he put a hand on Andreas’ shoulder, leaning down to his ear. If every man at that booth turned around and stared at her, she was going to pretend a bomb was about to blow and dive behind the bar for cover. Andreas stilled, glancing up at Tye. Then he shifted his gaze to her. In those few nervous seconds, Genevieve debated whether to meet his eyes or not. Smile, not smile. Oh, Jesus. This is what she always did. Worried about her appearance whenever a man looked her way. What, with her lush breasts, round hips, full ass, it was a far cry from Victoria Secret model perfection. That was for damn sure. Men like him, she knew, preferred beauty if not physical perfection in a woman. She doubted he would like her. She’d heard the tales of submission that went on here from Suzanne and she wasn’t the type to fall to her knees before a man. She might fantasize about it, but she had too much pride to actually do it. So since she didn’t qualify on either count, she had to chill. This was only an undercover assignment and not a love match. Not that a part of her couldn’t imagine what it would be like to submit to a man like Andreas Contos, but she was too practical to indulge in such a fantasy. Besides, he was way out of her league. From Suzanne’s notes, she’d learned some of the lingo associated with the lifestyle. Andreas was what those in the lifestyle would call a true Dom, a naturally dominant man that everyone automatically deferred to without being aware of it or knowing why. And Lord help her, he was gorgeous. His face was flawlessly sculpted, chiseled jaw dusted with stubble. Strong, proud, beautifully male. What would it feel like to make love to a man like Andreas Contos? She frowned at that. Hardly appropriate. And totally unlikely. She kept her eyes on anything but him. First she watched the people huddled around the bar not too far from where she was standing, then the hot looking waitresses serving food and drinks with machine like efficiency, then a man and woman getting up from their table, arm in arm, heading to the staircase. There was no doubt what was on their minds or where they were going. It didn’t matter, just so long as she didn’t look in Andreas Contos direction. But it was useless. She could feel his stare demanding her attention. Genevieve fought the pull on instinct. Finally, she shifted her gaze and locked eyes with him. His expression changed. It wasn’t quite a smile, and it wasn’t quite amusement. It was something else. Approval. While she knew she was standing by the bar, people shuffling past her, music vibrating beneath her feet and off the walls, it all melted away. Her breath went short and she couldn’t be sure why her heart was pounding. Fear, excitement, tension all went to battle. It was scary as hell. And she stood still, like a deer caught in the headlights, blinded by that hot, focused stare.

Also by Bella Ross

WebHeader_201404_Wanderlust

Wanderlust Series

From glamorous capitals to exotic playgrounds...couples are swept up in desire passion & lust. Genre: Erotic Romance

Buy on

Amazon | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | ARe | Kobo
 

Wanderlust_Tahiti_BellaRossTempted in Tahiti - April 2014

Sometimes yielding to temptation is the only option... Halle Blake has landed her dream job as creative director for M & G, one of the largest luxury goods conglomerates in the world. But before officially stepping into her new role, she decides to celebrate by taking off to Tahiti for some fun in the sun. While there she meets a tempting and gorgeous photographer who sweeps her off her feet. But upon her return, all tanned, revived and feeling fabulous, Halle comes face to face with the biggest shock of her life...






  


Bella Ross is a writer with many passions, two of which are writing and travelling. She wrote her first book (a novel) at eighteen a la Jackie Collins. But back then, unbeknownst to her, life was about to take her on a detour. As she set off on her new course, her dream of writing took a backseat and her entrepreneurial spirit flourished instead. But after many years of worldly pursuits, the urge to write returned and the time was right to follow her bliss. She believes its never too late to follow your dreams/bliss. Her books/stories are her first attempt at erotic romance. She loves the genre and its endless creative possibilities. She likes pairing bold and dynamic (Alpha) men with sexy and strong women - which in her opinion - make for a hot and sizzling combination. With her love of travel, it is no surprise that her 'Wanderlust Series' take place in glamorous capitals or exotic locales around the world. Its the perfect backdrop/setting for her characters to explore and indulge their lusts and passions, loves and desires. When she's not writing, she's reading, or gallivanting all over seeking new inspiration, or people watching while enjoying a latte at Starbucks and jotting down ideas. She loves to hear from readers, and looks forward to interacting through her social media channels. You can also sign up for her mailing list to be notified about new releases and promotional offers.

Follow Bella:

Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Goodreads

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway








Pin It

4.16.2014

Unsurpassed by @charityparkerso #Romance #Erotica

UnsurpassedBookBlastbanner




unsurpassed_msrBook 1 in the No Rival series

Aubree is infatuated with two men, Max and Ryan. The two former Marines have been her close friends ever since she made her first misguided attempt at joining their kickboxing classes. When the pair invites her to join them at a weekend party thrown by Drew, a famous MMA champion, she has no idea what they have in mind. After spending one hot ménage night with the pair, Aubree learns the men’s intentions are not all about her. Feeling betrayed, Aubree turns to Drew who is also tugging at her heart. She must choose between the two men who have been the center of her fantasies, and the one man who could make all her dreams come true. Inside Scoop: This sexy tale includes a ménage and male/male encounters that may leave you wishing for an alpha male fighter of your own. A Romantica contemporary erotic romance from Ellora's Cave Publishing

Buy on Ellora's Cave


Charity Parkeron Author pic 1Charity Parkerson is an award winning and multi-published author with Ellora's Cave Publishing. Born with no filter from her brain to her mouth, she decided to take this odd quirk and insert it in her characters. *2013 Readers' Favorite Award Winner *2013 Reviewers' Choice Award Winner *ARRA Finalist for Favorite Paranormal Romance *Five-time winner of The Mistress of the Darkpath *Named one of the top 10 best books by an Indie author in 2011- Paranormal Reads Reviews *Best Paranormal Romance of 2012- Paranormal Reads Reviews
Stalk her online:
Amazon Author Page | Website/Blog | FaceBook | Twitter | Google + | Pinterest Tumblr | Networked Blogs | Goodreads | Shelfari | Coffee Time Romance Ellora's Cave | Passionate Ink









Pin It

#Review - Lean on Me by Candy Crum - @TheEternalGift #YA #Giveaway


Leanonmebanner



leanonmeLean on Me
by:  Candy Crum 


Publication:  March 14, 2014
ISBN:  1495987698
ASIN:   B00J0OP8S6
Length:  221 pages
Genres:  Young Adult, Contemporary Romance



Blurb: 

 
DISCLAIMER: Though this is a YA novel, it still contains violence, language, and other situations some may not be comfortable with.

When sixteen year old Briana Grace discovers that she's pregnant after only having sex one time with her emotionally and physically abusive boyfriend, Mike Rhodes, her life begins to twist and turn upside down. She discovers who truly loves her and who she can really trust. Her boyfriend turns on her and nearly kills her when she won't agree to an abortion. Bri has to fight for her life and that of her little girl. She struggles to learn how to turn her life around and rise above all the bad after the world turns against her when more and more people learn of her pregnancy. No matter what, there's one friend that she can count on through thick and thin. He has been her best friend since childhood and they've never seen anything more from their friendship... Until now. She must learn to trust her heart again so she can see the bright future with the one who’s been there all along.

 

Buy: Amazon | B&N Paperback

 

My Thoughts:

 **Spoiler Warning**

This was my first novel by Candy Crum.  I was initially drew to it due to the subject matter.  As a former teen mom, I wanted to see how she would handle a teen pregnancy. Boy, was I ever in for more than I expected!!

The story itself was well written and had wonderfully developed characters.  This is one of those stories where someone asks you what it's about and you launch into a 10 minute speech of everything that happened and how emotional it was.  Just ask my husband.. ha. He won't be asking me about books for a while. 

Characters:
I loved Briana.  She is such a strong personality.  Only 16 when she becomes pregnant, yet she has the force of will to stand up to her parents (who immediately disown her) and get herself out of an abusive situation.   She is pretty much my hero.

And then we have Matt.. The best friend.  Matt is the type of guy that we all want our daughters to fall for.  Loving, responsible, always there to take care of Briana and protect her.  He's pretty much perfect. 

The Drama:
Oh the drama.  This book surprised me with the sheer amount of various dramas that were put forth.  Most authors focus on one specific drama and go from there.. Not our Candy.. She manages to tackle teen pregnancy, abusive relationships, finding love,  abortion, difficult decisions and pregnancy complications.  Any of these topics would have made for a wonderful story and IMO it takes a special author to be able to take on them all and write a novel that astounds the audience. 

From the very beginning you will fall in love with Briana.. I did .  You will most likely want to strangle her parents.. I did.  You will hate Mike (abusive boyfriend) and spend lots of time wondering how justice will be served and cross your fingers that he gets what's coming to him.  I am still amazed at the evil that is Mike.   You will root endlessly for Matt and Briana to finally be together..  And towards the end, you will struggle with the decision that Matt must make and wonder if you would have made the same one.. 

The Moral:
As  I said above, I believe that Candy managed to encompass many things in this book.. -Teaching us about teen pregnancy in a more realistic view- it's not all smiles.  
-Teaching us about abusive relationships and how we should be strong and get out.
-Teaching us to be strong - like Briana- and stand up for what we believe in. No matter what. 
- Teaching us (as parents) that we should support our children no matter what.  Everyone makes mistakes.

In conclusion, I was deeply moved by this book. I recommend it for anyone who likes a good story.  While it does tackle difficult situations, it is a wonderful young adult/new adult book.  Initially when I saw that subject, I thought to myself - No way would I let me young adult reader be reading about pregnancy ect.. But there are no sex scenes and it's very clean in that regard..  I immediately had my teenager read it (she too fell in love). 

5 Stars! 

 




 

candyCandy Crum lives in Indiana and is the Author of “The Eternal Series” and other short stories. She published her first novel, The Eternal Gift, in May of 2011 and has been publishing ever since. Candy is an avid lover of the paranormal genre, stemming from years of reading the Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice when she was a teenager. Later, she developed a deep love of the Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead and the House of Night Series by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast, furthering her love of the genre and pushing her to really push to finish and publish her novel. Since then, Candy has released three other books in The Eternal Series and will release another later in 2014. Now, Candy is trying her hand at more contemporary pieces of work, like that of Lean on Me and other books she will release in 2014. Some of Candy’s interests include the usual reading and writing, music (of most types), movies (action and comedy or any combination of the two), cartoons (she loves to say that her children watch cartoons because she does), and drawing. She loves talking with her fans and loves reading the reviews that her fans are kind enough to leave for her. Always feel free to find Candy on Facebook and send her a message!

Follow Candy:

FaceBook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway








Pin It