4.16.2014

Unsurpassed by @charityparkerso #Romance #Erotica

UnsurpassedBookBlastbanner




unsurpassed_msrBook 1 in the No Rival series

Aubree is infatuated with two men, Max and Ryan. The two former Marines have been her close friends ever since she made her first misguided attempt at joining their kickboxing classes. When the pair invites her to join them at a weekend party thrown by Drew, a famous MMA champion, she has no idea what they have in mind. After spending one hot ménage night with the pair, Aubree learns the men’s intentions are not all about her. Feeling betrayed, Aubree turns to Drew who is also tugging at her heart. She must choose between the two men who have been the center of her fantasies, and the one man who could make all her dreams come true. Inside Scoop: This sexy tale includes a ménage and male/male encounters that may leave you wishing for an alpha male fighter of your own. A Romantica contemporary erotic romance from Ellora's Cave Publishing

Buy on Ellora's Cave


Charity Parkeron Author pic 1Charity Parkerson is an award winning and multi-published author with Ellora's Cave Publishing. Born with no filter from her brain to her mouth, she decided to take this odd quirk and insert it in her characters. *2013 Readers' Favorite Award Winner *2013 Reviewers' Choice Award Winner *ARRA Finalist for Favorite Paranormal Romance *Five-time winner of The Mistress of the Darkpath *Named one of the top 10 best books by an Indie author in 2011- Paranormal Reads Reviews *Best Paranormal Romance of 2012- Paranormal Reads Reviews
Stalk her online:
Amazon Author Page | Website/Blog | FaceBook | Twitter | Google + | Pinterest Tumblr | Networked Blogs | Goodreads | Shelfari | Coffee Time Romance Ellora's Cave | Passionate Ink









Pin It

#Review - Lean on Me by Candy Crum - @TheEternalGift #YA #Giveaway


Leanonmebanner



leanonmeLean on Me
by:  Candy Crum 


Publication:  March 14, 2014
ISBN:  1495987698
ASIN:   B00J0OP8S6
Length:  221 pages
Genres:  Young Adult, Contemporary Romance



Blurb: 

 
DISCLAIMER: Though this is a YA novel, it still contains violence, language, and other situations some may not be comfortable with.

When sixteen year old Briana Grace discovers that she's pregnant after only having sex one time with her emotionally and physically abusive boyfriend, Mike Rhodes, her life begins to twist and turn upside down. She discovers who truly loves her and who she can really trust. Her boyfriend turns on her and nearly kills her when she won't agree to an abortion. Bri has to fight for her life and that of her little girl. She struggles to learn how to turn her life around and rise above all the bad after the world turns against her when more and more people learn of her pregnancy. No matter what, there's one friend that she can count on through thick and thin. He has been her best friend since childhood and they've never seen anything more from their friendship... Until now. She must learn to trust her heart again so she can see the bright future with the one who’s been there all along.

 

Buy: Amazon | B&N Paperback

 

My Thoughts:

 **Spoiler Warning**

This was my first novel by Candy Crum.  I was initially drew to it due to the subject matter.  As a former teen mom, I wanted to see how she would handle a teen pregnancy. Boy, was I ever in for more than I expected!!

The story itself was well written and had wonderfully developed characters.  This is one of those stories where someone asks you what it's about and you launch into a 10 minute speech of everything that happened and how emotional it was.  Just ask my husband.. ha. He won't be asking me about books for a while. 

Characters:
I loved Briana.  She is such a strong personality.  Only 16 when she becomes pregnant, yet she has the force of will to stand up to her parents (who immediately disown her) and get herself out of an abusive situation.   She is pretty much my hero.

And then we have Matt.. The best friend.  Matt is the type of guy that we all want our daughters to fall for.  Loving, responsible, always there to take care of Briana and protect her.  He's pretty much perfect. 

The Drama:
Oh the drama.  This book surprised me with the sheer amount of various dramas that were put forth.  Most authors focus on one specific drama and go from there.. Not our Candy.. She manages to tackle teen pregnancy, abusive relationships, finding love,  abortion, difficult decisions and pregnancy complications.  Any of these topics would have made for a wonderful story and IMO it takes a special author to be able to take on them all and write a novel that astounds the audience. 

From the very beginning you will fall in love with Briana.. I did .  You will most likely want to strangle her parents.. I did.  You will hate Mike (abusive boyfriend) and spend lots of time wondering how justice will be served and cross your fingers that he gets what's coming to him.  I am still amazed at the evil that is Mike.   You will root endlessly for Matt and Briana to finally be together..  And towards the end, you will struggle with the decision that Matt must make and wonder if you would have made the same one.. 

The Moral:
As  I said above, I believe that Candy managed to encompass many things in this book.. -Teaching us about teen pregnancy in a more realistic view- it's not all smiles.  
-Teaching us about abusive relationships and how we should be strong and get out.
-Teaching us to be strong - like Briana- and stand up for what we believe in. No matter what. 
- Teaching us (as parents) that we should support our children no matter what.  Everyone makes mistakes.

In conclusion, I was deeply moved by this book. I recommend it for anyone who likes a good story.  While it does tackle difficult situations, it is a wonderful young adult/new adult book.  Initially when I saw that subject, I thought to myself - No way would I let me young adult reader be reading about pregnancy ect.. But there are no sex scenes and it's very clean in that regard..  I immediately had my teenager read it (she too fell in love). 

5 Stars! 

 




 

candyCandy Crum lives in Indiana and is the Author of “The Eternal Series” and other short stories. She published her first novel, The Eternal Gift, in May of 2011 and has been publishing ever since. Candy is an avid lover of the paranormal genre, stemming from years of reading the Vampire Chronicles by Anne Rice when she was a teenager. Later, she developed a deep love of the Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead and the House of Night Series by P.C. Cast and Kristin Cast, furthering her love of the genre and pushing her to really push to finish and publish her novel. Since then, Candy has released three other books in The Eternal Series and will release another later in 2014. Now, Candy is trying her hand at more contemporary pieces of work, like that of Lean on Me and other books she will release in 2014. Some of Candy’s interests include the usual reading and writing, music (of most types), movies (action and comedy or any combination of the two), cartoons (she loves to say that her children watch cartoons because she does), and drawing. She loves talking with her fans and loves reading the reviews that her fans are kind enough to leave for her. Always feel free to find Candy on Facebook and send her a message!

Follow Candy:

FaceBook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway








Pin It

4.14.2014

Escorted by @NoelleAdams3 #Giveaway #Erotica


18+ Mature Audience warning !! 



Escorted
(Escorted #1)
by:  Claire Kent


Publication: Dec. 15, 2012
ISBN:  1481909282
ASIN:  B00AOUW82Y
Length:  281 pages
Genre:  Erotica,  Romance




Blurb:

She hired him to take her virginity... but now she wants even more..

Lori might be a popular romance writer, but she's never been anything but a flop with sex and love in her personal life.  Still a virgin at twenty-six and increasing frustrated by her inexperience, she decides to take matters into her own hands.  She hires a talented, sexy male escort to take care of her inconvenient virginity.

She assumes one time with Ander will be enough, but she never dreams how much pleasure he can make he feel.  Once isn't nearly enough.  Twice isn't enough either.  Soon, she becomes one of his regular clients.

Lori knows nothing that would be foolish as falling in love with her paid escort, but she's never been wise with her heart.  And, despite his professionalism, he doesn't seem entirely immune either.


Buy it : Amazon  |  Barnes & Noble  | All Romance Ebooks

Claire has been writing romance novels since she was twelve years old.  She has a PhD in British literature and , when she's not writing, she teaches English at the university level.

She also writes contemporary romance under the pen name Noelle Adams.

Stalk her: 

Website   |   Facebook   |   Twitter   |  Goodreads



a Rafflecopter giveaway



Pin It

The Bull, The Bear, and The Baboon by Winsor Hoang #Giveaway

Thebullthebearbanner



front cover
The Bull, The Bear, and the Baboon
by: Winsor Hoang

Paperback: 302 pages
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform; 1 edition (September 20, 2013)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1484888987

Description:

Why do 90% of the people who start trading FX lose money? ‘World-class traders, trainers and authors’ have spent many years exaggerating, misrepresenting, advocating techniques that no one could ever master, and taught out-of-date, worthless techniques is why. Adding to the fact that new traders trust “experts”; they attend “free” how-to-trade FX seminars offered by self-described expert traders; they buy books that “reveal the secrets” of successful traders and eventually have to learn a lot of hard lessons of big money losses. This book will arm you with the knowledge you need to avoid the fate of 90% of new FX traders and in turn, big money losses. How can I be so sure? I was one of the thousands who graduated from the school of big losses. The only thing I became an expert in was losing money. I paid for courses, bought and read books, and purchased a number of software systems when I first became an FX trader. I only wish is that this book had been available then, being armed with these lessons and those learnt from others' experiences. I would have saved thousands of dollars of hard earned money, years of time, and trouble at home. This book details the experiences of seven of us who believed the experts. It reveals the ways FX trading experts misrepresent their success, why the methods they teach don't work for traders. Reading this book before you spend anything on “expert” training, you’ll know what questions to ask, how to get to the truth, how not to get taken by disreputable trainers, and how you can more likely become one of the 10% of new FX traders who actually make money. After two years of planning, writing and editing, utilizing Winsor Hoang’s 15+ years’ experience in the forex market as well as drawing on the experience of others, this book is able to identify the lessons learned and ways to be more aware of the pitfalls of investing in a competitive forex market. With so many “experts” in the market, taking peoples' money and offering nothing of value in return, this book provides a wealth of knowledge that every new investor should know when entering the forex market! The Bull, The Bear, and The Baboon offers an insight into the currency trading market through the eyes of seven people, each with a different reason for becoming a trader. Their individual stories and the ways in which they interact and influence each other provide the reader an eye-opening portrayal of the trading world. Both entertaining and informational, this book reads like a suspense novel and, at the same time, offers practical advice to both the novice and experienced investors. It is a captivating narrative story in what is typically a nonfiction, educational genre. Inspired by the overwhelming number of swindlers that fool the average individual entering currency trading, this book is written for mainstream audiences, weaving very real trading cautionary points into the technical pitfalls, disciplines, and psychologies related to trading.

Buy on Amazon

 

 

 

back coverHarry, a stock broker who lost everything in the dot com crash, turns to foreign exchange currency trading where he quickly learns there is more money in training than in trading. Selling students dreams of independence and wealth, and selectively showing his own trading history, Harry is again living the high life. But, seven students soon realize that Harry was selling lies, and everyone will have to pay the price – including Harry. The Bull, The Bear and The Baboon looks inside the currency trading market through the eyes of seven people, each with different reasons for becoming a trader. Their individual stories and the ways in which they interact and influence each other provide the reader an eye opening portrayal of the trading world. Both entertaining and informational, this book reads like a suspense novel and, at the same time, offers practical advice to both the novice and experienced investors. It is a captivating narrative story into what is a typically non-fiction, educational genre. Ron, an entrepreneur and self-made multimillionaire, needs a new challenge. Michelle, an unemployed, recent college graduate is seeking income. Joey, a compulsive gambler, sees a new game he can play from home. Each succumbs to Harry’s sales pitch and enrolls in a course that will change their lives – and the lives of four others who band together to form the “Gang of Seven.” The Bull, The Bear and The Baboon recounts each person’s situation, examines the reasons their trading strategies failed, offers specific steps that investors should take to avoid losing all their money, and outlines a trading edge to significant profitability, even when one is right only half the time. Inspired by the overwhelming number of swindlers that fool the average individual entering currency trading, this book is written for the mainstream audiences, weaving very real trading cautionary points into the technical pitfalls, disciplines, and psychology related to trading.


author picture Winsor HoangWinsor Hoang is the founder and CEO of CTS Forex, and is also a registered Forex commodity trading advisor (CTA) with the National Futures Association (NFA) offering managed account services to high net worth individuals with a minimum account of $50K. Winsor is the author of “The Bull, The Bear and The Baboon – FX Lessons Learned the Hard Way." Using his 15 years of automated system design as a professional electrical engineer, Winsor has successfully transitioned to systematic trading development. Winsor started researching the FX market in 2003 and founded CTS Forex in 2007, specializing in the systematic trading of the EUR/USD currency pair. Winsor has nearly two decades and more than twenty thousand hours of trading experience. Not all of Winsor’s twenty thousand hours came without their challenges, losses and learnings though. Throughout this process, Winsor and those around him had some very interesting and varied experiences with their introduction to FX trading from many “experts” around the world. In his book, The Bull, The Bear and The Baboon, Winsor shares his lessons learned to help others avoid the same pitfalls he and others experienced. CTS Forex actively works with several high profile mathematicians, statisticians, computer scientists, and computational finance specialists at the University of Calgary and other leading institutions to develop reliable and robust trading systems. Joint FX research has also produced several academic papers that have been published in first-class international scientific journals such as Journal of Mathematical Finance (JMF), Elsevier Procedia Computer Science Journal, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Journal, and International Conference on Computational Science. CTS Forex uses an automated, statistical, risk-managed FX trading system that produces profits with just 50 percent winning trades. CTS Forex's systematic trading has the advantage of imposing strict risk discipline, avoiding emotionally induced errors, and capturing profitable opportunities. Automated trading has proven to increase portfolio returns by removing the need for 24-hour monitoring of international markets, overcoming the effects of human emotion and eliminating costly trading pattern inconsistencies. If you are interested in more information about our Managed Forex accounts, please call CTS Forex on 1-888-260- 3939 or contact us at info@ctsforex.com.  


The author is giving away a kindle fire 7 inch tablets for a reader. Fill out the form below to enter. a Rafflecopter giveaway











Pin It

Lady Henrietta's Dilemma by @katywalters07 #Romance #Giveaway

LadyHenriettasdilemmabanner

I can't wait to read this book!  My review will be coming soon!! :) 


Steena Final Lady Henriettas Dilemma Lady Henrietta's Dilemma
(Lords of Sussex, Book 2)
by:  Katy Walters



Publication:  March 10, 2014
ASIN: 
B00IXOP294
Length:  193 pages
Genres:   Historical Romance


Blurb:
 

Lady Henrietta harbours a secret, so appalling, she cannot tell even her closest friends, the Lady Isabella or Lady Philipa. As her wedding approaches, it preys on her mind, and she pleads with her fiancé Lord Vaughan Bruges, the Marquess de Courres, to delay the consummation of the marriage. They have a shocking argument, in which Lord Vaughan refuses to declare any love for her, and to her anguish is unwilling to give up his mistress. Henrietta wishes to call off the marriage, but knows it would ruin her family's reputation. However, Lord Vaughan too harbours a secret, one that could break Henrietta's heart, even wreck her life.

There is a certain prince, who is determined to have her, married or not, but what is his true title? A romance set in 1815 as the clouds of war gather over Brussels.

Buy it :barnes  Amazon


 

 


katyThank you for having me here today. My main loves are writing, painting and singing. I began work as a PA but to my joy was spotted by an agent in London and had an exciting career as a singer, meeting and singing with some wonderful people. Singing meant a lot of travelling both in the UK and abroad. At one time, I toured Germany and Turkey singing for the American troops, which was a fantastic experience. But then, my husband and I wanted a family, so I said good-bye to the singing career, although I did the occasional gig. Having children is such a precious time, and I would say to anyone, treasure it, it goes so quickly and before you know it, you’re waving them off to Uni or pursuing their own dreams and their own homes. I have always had a deep interest in psychology for various reasons, and especially the area of neurosis arising from abuse. Later, I was to study how we could use our body, mind and spirit to relieve pain and overcome some life-threatening diseases. One important thing here is, I always told my patients to continue with medical treatment along with the complementary and spiritual methods, for I believe medical research and medication is also a gift from God, Spirit or the Universe, as each of us wishes to name it. I have loved writing from a child and during the years of study, research and treating some wonderful people, whom I called my friends, I would write at night, mainly short stories, and reams of poetry. I wanted to learn how to write self-help books for my clients, so I took creative writing courses at university, which led to writing a novel. So self-help novels turned to fiction but even so, I hope the novels help the reader through their own challenges, as the characters experience love, loss, passion, jealousy, illness, joy and conflict, even the threat of death. At present, I am writing the third book in the series ‘Lady Phillipa’s Peril’ and also putting together some ideas for the self-help book. This has been so enjoyable thank you.

Stalk Her : 

Wattpad | Twitter | Website | Blog | LinkedIn | Facebook

 

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway









Pin It

4.13.2014

[ Teaser + #Giveaway] Destroyed by @PepperWinters #NA #Romance





Destroyed
by:  Pepper Winters


Publication:  March 7, 2014
ISBN:  1496146239
ASIN:  B00IUNAHZ2
Length:  465 pages
Genres:   Contemporary,  New Adult, Romance






Blurb:

She has a secret.

I'm complicated.  Not broken or ruined or running from a past I can't face.  Just complicated.

I thought my life couldn't get any more tangled in deceit and confusion.  But I hadn't met him.  I hadn't realized how far I could fall or what I'd do to get free.

He has a secret.

I never pretended to be good or deserving.  I chase who I want, do what I want, act how I want.

I didn't have time to lust after a woman I had no right to lust after.  I told myself to shut up and stay hidden.  But then she tried to run.  I'd tasted what she could offer me and damned if I would let her go.

One secret destroys them.

Buy it :  Amazon

 

Teaser

"As long as you'll inflicting pain, I can keep it together."  The admission made Zel look up.  I lowered my voice, throwing an annoyed glance at the medic.  "I want you to know.  Everything about me.  Maybe then you can understand.  I want you, Zel.  The thought of you leaving fucking kills me."  - HAZEL





Pepper Winters is a NYT and USA International Bestseller.  She wears many roles.  Some of them include writer, reader, sometimes wife.  She loves dark, taboo stories that twist with your head.  The more tortured the hero, the better, and she constantly thinks up ways to break and fix characters.  Oh, and sex... her books have sex.

She loves to travel and has an amazing, fabulous hubby who puts up with her love affair with her book boyfriends.

Stalk her:

Website   |   Twitter   |   Facebook   |   Goodreads



a Rafflecopter giveaway



Pin It